Skip to main content

MPhA Awards


Each year MPhA highlights individuals and organizations who have impacted the profession in Massachusetts. Our awards span the life pharmacists, as well as other members of the pharmacy team. 

Every pharmacy team has an individual that goes above and beyond and exhibits the highest level of ethics and patient care. It is those individuals who deserve the recognition of these highly regarded awards.


Bowl of Hygeia

Sponsored by the American Pharmacists Association and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations, the Bowl of Hygeia is a nationally recognized award presented to a pharmacist that has compiled an outstanding record of community service in addition to their role as a pharmacist in the community.
2024 Bowl of Hygeia Award

Nathan Goldberg 

The Nathan Goldberg award was created by MPhA to honor those individuals who are members of the Association and shown outstanding service to the profession of pharmacy and efforts to further the advancement of the Association.

2024 Nathan Goldberg Award

Distinguished Young Pharmacist

Sponsored by Pharmacists Mutual, the Distinguished Young Pharmacist displays the qualities of a future leader in pharmacy in the early states of their career (within 10 years of graduation) through participation in state and national pharmacy associations, professional programs, and/or community service. 

2024 Distinguished Young Pharmacist

Excellence in Innovation

The Excellence in Innovation award is a national award coordinated by the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations and generously sponsored by Upsher-Smith Laboratories, Inc. to recognize and honor a qualified pharmacist who has demonstrated significant innovation in their respective practice, method or service directly or indirectly resulting in improved patient care and/or advancement of the profession of pharmacy. 

2024 Excellence in Innovation

Pharmacy Industry Award

The recipient of the Pharmacy Industry Awards is a pharmaceutical company or person employed in the pharmaceutical industry that has shown outstanding service to the practice of pharmacy and the improvement of health care. 

2024 Pharmacy Industry Award

Pharmacy Technician of the Year

The technician of the year has demonstrated advocacy for patient, served as a role model for other technicians and pharmacy staff, displays leadership skills, and a team player. 

2024 Pharmacy Technician of the Year

MPhA Awards History

View past winners of our awards program. The President's Award, formerly the Pharmacist of the Year Award, is selected by the sitting President. 

Distinguished Young Pharmacists

Excellence in Innovation Award
Bowl of Hygeia
Pharmacy Industry Award 
Nathan Goldberg Award 
Technician of the Year 
President's Award